Metro Area Websites

Government

State of Colorado www.colorado.com
Colorado State Capitol www.archives.state.co.us
Colorado State Parks www.parks.state.co.us
Denver Metro Convention Center & Visitors www.denver.org
US Mint www.usmint.gov
City & County of Denver www.denvergov.org
Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce www.denverchamber.org
South Metro Chamber of Commerce www.bestchamber.com
Metro North Chamber www.metronorthchamber.com
West Metro Chamber of Commerce www.westmetrochamber.com
Highlands Ranch Chamber of Commerce www.highlandsranchchamber.org
Boulder Chamber of Commerce www.boulderchamber.com
Drivers License’s www.mv.state.co.us

Attractions and Museums

 
The Children’s Museum www.childrensmuseum.com
Denver Botanic Gardens www.botanicgardens.org
Denver Zoo www.denverzoo.org
Denver Art Museum www.denverartmuseum.org
Denver Museum of Nature and Science                       www.dmnh.org
Butterfly Pavilion www.butterflies.org
Elitch Gardens Amusement Park www.elitchgardens.com
Water World www.hylandhills.org
Downtown Aquarium www.downtownaquarium.com
Wings Over the Rockies Museum www.dimensional.com~worm
Colorado Historical Society & Museum www.coloradohistory.org
Denver Pavilions www.denverpavilions.com
16th Street Mall www.denver.citysearch.com
Larimer Square www.larimersquare.com
Red Rocks Park & Amphitheatre www.redrocksonline.com

Sports and Recreation

 
Colorado Avalanche www.coloradoavalanche.com
Colorado Rapids www.coloradorapids.com
Colorado Rockies www.coloradorockies.com
Colorado Ski Country www.skicolorado.com
Denver Broncos www.denverbroncos.com  
Denver Nuggets www.nba.com
Colorado Golf Association www.golfhousecolorado.org
Colorado Women’s Golf Association www.golfhousecolorado.org
Campgrounds/Lodges www.colorado-directory.com
Bike Trails www.bikecolorado.com
Bike Trails www.trailcentral.com

Entertainment

 
Pepsi Center www.pepsicenter.com
Sports Authority Field www.sportsauthorityfieldatmilehigh.com
Arvada Center for Arts & Humanities www.arvadacenter.org
Central City Opera www.centralcityopera.org
Colorado Symphony www.coloradosymphony.com
Colorado Ballet www.coloradoballet.org
Denver Center for the Performing Arts www.denvercenter.org
Opera Colorado www.operacolo.org

Services

 
Denver International Airport  
Denver International AirportBoulder Daily Camera www.bouldernews.com
Denver Post www.denverpost.com
RTD www.RTD-Denver.com
T-Rex www.trexproject.com
Light Rail  

Education

 
Colorado Department of Education www.cde.state.co.us
ACT/SAT/CSAP Test Results www.cde.state.co.us/index_assess.htm

Private Schools in Colorado

www.cde.state.co.us/cdereval/download/pdf/fall2000directory.pdf

Adams County District 1 www.acsd1.k12.co.us
Adams TWELVE Five Star Schools www.ad12.k12.co.us
Adams District 14 www.adams14.org
Adams District 50 www.adams50.org
Arapahoe/Adams County www.aps.k12.co.us
Englewood Schools www.englewoodschools.org
Arapahoe County www.lps.k12.co.us
Cherry Creek Schools www.ccsd.k12.co.us
Boulder County www.bvsd.k12.co.us
Denver Public Schools www.denver.k12.co.us
Douglas County www.dcsdk12.org
Jefferson County http://jeffcoweb.jeffco.k12.co.us
Colorado State University www.colostate.edu
University of Colorado – Boulder www.colorado.edu
University of Colorado – Denver www.ucdenver.edu
Auraria Higher Education Center www.tivoli.org
Regis University www.regis.edu
Parks College www.parks-college.com
Search for schools by property address www.greatschools.net/modperl/go/CO

Hospitals

 
Hospital Directory www.theagapecenter.com/Hospitals/Colorado.htm

Real Estate

 
RE/MAX Professionals www.HomesByThePros.com

Shopping

 
Cherry Creek Mall www.shopcherrycreekmall.com
Park Meadows Mall www.parkmeadows.com
FlatIron Crossing Mall www.flatironcrossing.com
Castle Rock Shops www.primeretail.com

Religious

 
Church Directory www.churchdirectory.com

Important Phone Numbers

 
Xcel Energy (Gas & Electric

800-895-4999

Trash Pickup & Recycling

 
Waste Management

303-797-1600

Eagle Waste Service

303-761-8387

Cable Television/Phone   
Comcast Cable www.comcast.com / 800-266-2278
Direct TV www.directtv.com / 888-777-2454
Dish Network www.dishnetwork.com / 303-576-6940